Twenty20 World Cup Cricket 2012 PDF Print E-mail


          T20 World Cup 2012 Match Schedule The 4th Edition of the T20 Cricket World Cup will held in Sri Lanka and it will be a massive event as England will try to defend their title in Asia Conditions where they struggle so often. This event will start on Tuesday, 18th September 2012 and there will be total 27 Twenty20 matches in the event to be held in Sri Lanka’s different venues.

           Schedule of T20 world cup 2012 has been set in same pattern as it was the last time, with four groups of three teams each and top two qualifying to super 8s round where they play three more games and top two from them will reach the knock-out stage aka semi-finals.The first match will be between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe and this will set the tone for the rest of the event.

           Mahinda Rajapaksha International cricket stadium in Hambantota, Pallekele international stadium and R Premadasa ground in Colombo have been selected as the venues for World T20 2012.

           The current Champion of ICC World Twenty20 tournament is England who won in 2010. India and Pakistan has been World Twenty20 Champion once. India won the inaugural T20 World Cup while Pakistan won it in the year 2009 held in England. The Twenty20 World Cup is getting popularity due to its ability to attract large no. of spectators in ground as well as on television sets



  List of countries playing in 2012 Twenty20 Cricket World Cup  are:

 Group A


Group B


 Group C


Group D

  England   Australia  Sri Lanka  Pakistan
  India  West Indies  South Africa  New Zealand
  Afghanistan Ireland  Zimbabwe  Bangladesh

  Fixtures & Results









Advertise with Us| Disclaimer| Terms of Service
Copyright © 2008-2014 Lilorak Ind Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved.